April & Mae and the Talent Show: The Wednesday Book by Lambert, Megan Dowd

April & Mae and the Talent Show: The Wednesday Book

Sale price$5.99
Sold out
Fans of King & Kayla and Charlie & Mouse will love this delightful beginning chapter book series that celebrates friendship every day of the week--now in paperback!

It's Wednesday, and the library is holding a talent show to raise money for new books. April and Mae want to help. April decides to perform, but Mae prefers to help behind the scenes. When April gets nervous on the day of the show, Mae's support is all she needs to overcome her fears!

With imagination and humor, Every Day with April & Mae brings all there is to know and love about friendship to life in a way kids can both relate to and learn from, making this a perfect fit for young readers ready to step up from picture books.

Author: Megan Dowd Lambert
Publisher: Charlesbridge Publishing
Published: 01/09/2024
Pages: 48
Binding Type: Paperback
Series: Every Day with April & Mae
Weight: 0.40lbs
Size: 8.90h x 5.90w x 0.20d
ISBN: 9781623544133
Audience: Ages 4-8

About the Author
Megan Dowd Lambert is the author of A Kid of Their Own, A Crow of His Own, Real Sisters Pretend, and Reading Picture Books with Children. Her experiences as a white mother of seven children in a blended, multiracial, queer, adoptive family inform her work as an author, reviewer, and educator. A former children's literature instructor at Simmons University, Megan reviews and writes for Kirkus and Horn Book; is a consultant with EmbraceRace, a community focused on race and kids; and serves on the curation team of Our Shelves, a subscription box service that features racially diverse, LGBTQ+, and feminist characters and families.

Briana Dengoue is a Philadelphia-born-and-based illustrator and graphic designer. She holds a BFA from Maryland Institute College of Art and is a firm believer in the fact that representation matters. She is always hoping that her work reaches someone who may look like her and see the world like her. www.briana-arrington.com