Dancing Queen #4 by Lyons, Kelly Starling

Dancing Queen #4

Sale price$6.99
Quantity:
Jada Jones is back for the fourth book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans!

"Readers who love Ivy and Bean or Katie Woo will want to meet Jada Jones." --School Library Journal

When the student council decides to host a dance as their next fundraiser, Jada feels nervous and queasy. She's excited to give back, but she can't dance! Still, she's determined to help the cause and show she cares. She practices her moves, gets help from friends, and even does research at the library to prepare--but will it be enough to help her create change in her community?

Praise for Jada Jones: Rock Star
"Fast-paced, with supersimple vocabulary and a smattering of earth science to spark interest in young rock collectors everywhere." --Kirkus Reviews

Author: Kelly Starling Lyons
Publisher: Penguin Workshop
Published: 06/25/2019
Pages: 96
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.35lbs
Size: 7.60h x 5.10w x 0.40d
ISBN: 9781524790585
Audience: Ages 4-8

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 3.7
Point Value: 1
Interest Level: Lower Grade
Quiz #/Name: 508347 / Dancing Queen

About the Author
Kelly Starling Lyons (she/her) is the author of Sing a Song: How Lift Every Voice & Sing Inspired Generations; She Persisted: Coretta Scott King; and the Jada Jones and Miles Lewis chapter book series. She lives in North Carolina with her family, who loves collecting rocks just like Jada.

Nneka Myers (she/her) has been known to paint worlds filled with color, texture, life, and diversity. Based in Toronto as a character designer and illustrator, her artwork can be found in TV animation, children's books, comics, and social media illustrations. When she is not a busy bee, she can often be found looking for inspiration in vintage fashion, drinking tea with friends, or playing video games.