Duck and Moose: Duck Moves In! by Reedstrom, Kirk

Duck and Moose: Duck Moves In!

Sale price$12.99
Sold out
The first book in a laugh-out-loud early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly! Quiet-loving Moose's life is turned upside down by free-wheeling Duck. The two will need to put their differences aside if they're ever going to be neighbors...or friends!

Moose loves peace and quiet, relaxing, living alone, and spring! He can't wait for the arrival of sun, flowers, and...a new neighbor?! Duck just landed himself a new home. He loves parties, karaoke, and living with--and on--Moose's head. Moose tries everything he can to send Duck away, but he soon finds that this persistent neighbor might just be the best thing spring could bring.

Filled with zany hijinks and slapstick humor, Kirk Reedstrom's Duck and Moose series showcases unlikely friendships and the power of compromise.

Author: Kirk Reedstrom
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Published: 03/05/2024
Pages: 64
Binding Type: Hardcover
Series: Duck and Moose
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 9.10h x 6.20w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9781368097277
Audience: Ages 4-8


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2024
School Library Journal 02/01/2024 pg. 88

About the Author
Kirk Reedstrom has spent most of his adult life surrounded by books--he currently works for a public library system, and he used to be a bookseller at Blue Willow Bookshop, an independent bookstore in Houston, TX. He has led children's art workshops at The Kimball Museum and interned with William Joyce at the Moonbot Studios. And he mixes all his past experiences with traditional and digital mediums to develop fun-filled characters with a little bit of mayhem. He enjoys creating books that make people laugh. Find out more about Kirk and his work at www.kirkreedstrom.com.