Duck and Moose: Moose Blasts Off! by Reedstrom, Kirk

Duck and Moose: Moose Blasts Off!

Sale price$12.99
Sold out
The second book in a laugh-out-loud early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly! Quiet-loving Moose's life is turned upside down by free-wheeling Duck. The two will need to put their differences aside if they're ever going to be neighbors...or friends!

Moose loves playing astronaut. Imagining his helmet, his seatbelt, and rocketing off into space are his favorite things to do! One day, Moose invites Duck to play with him. But there's just one problem--Duck doesn't know how to use his imagination! Moose teaches him but soon becomes frustrated because Duck doesn't play astronaut the "right" way. How will these friends learn how to work--and imagine--together?

Filled with zany hijinks and slapstick humor, Kirk Reedstrom's Duck and Moose series showcases unlikely friendships and the power of compromise.

Author: Kirk Reedstrom
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Published: 03/05/2024
Pages: 64
Binding Type: Hardcover
Series: Duck & Moose
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 9.20h x 6.20w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9781368097307
Audience: Ages 4-8


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2024
School Library Journal 02/01/2024 pg. 88

About the Author
Kirk Reedstrom has spent most of his adult life surrounded by books--he currently works for a public library system, and he used to be a bookseller at Blue Willow Bookshop, an independent bookstore in Houston, TX. He has led children's art workshops at The Kimball Museum and interned with William Joyce at the Moonbot Studios. And he mixes all his past experiences with traditional and digital mediums to develop fun-filled characters with a little bit of mayhem. He enjoys creating books that make people laugh. Find out more about Kirk and his work at www.kirkreedstrom.com.