Float by Martin, Laura

Float

Sale price$7.99
Quantity:

From the critically acclaimed author of the Edge of Extinction series comes this fast-paced, action-packed, and heartfelt adventure about a group of kids with uncontrollable abilities, perfect for fans of Gordon Korman, Lisa McMann, and Dan Gutman

Emerson can float...he just can't do it very well.

His uncontrollable floating is his RISK factor, which means that he deals with Reoccurring Incidents of the Strange Kind. The last place Emerson wants to be is at a government-mandated summer camp for RISK kids like him, so he's shocked when he actually starts having fun at camp--and he even makes some new friends.

But it's not all canoeing and capture the flag at Camp Outlier. The summer of fun takes a serious turn when Emerson and his friends discover that one of their own is hiding a deadly secret that puts all of their lives in danger.

It's up to the Red Maple boys to save themselves--and everyone like them.



Author: Laura Martin
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 07/23/2019
Pages: 368
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 7.50h x 5.20w x 0.80d
ISBN: 9780062803788
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 5.5
Point Value: 11
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 197779 / Float

About the Author
Martin, Laura: -

Laura Martin is a mom by day and a middle grade author by night, although in her heart she will always be a seventh-grade language arts teacher. After spending six years teaching the fine art of dream chasing as a teacher, she is enjoying every minute of this lifelong dream of being an author. She lives in the Indianapolis area with her family. You can connect with her on Instagram @LauraMartinBooks or at www.lauramartinbooks.com.