Nancy Drew Starter Set by Keene, Carolyn

Nancy Drew Starter Set

Sale price$46.99
The Nancy Drew Starter Set is the perfect gift for aspiring detectives, or longtime fans of the series

The first five books in this iconic series are packaged together in a collectible box set with an updated design. Titles included are #1 The Secret of the Old Clock, #2 The Hidden Staircase, #3 The Bungalow Mystery, #4 The Mystery at Lilac Inn, and #5 The Secret of Shadow Ranch.

Teenage sleuth Nancy Drew is a beloved cultural figure and noted inspiration for generations of women, including Sonia Sotomayor, Sandra Day O'Connor, and Hillary Clinton.

Author: Carolyn Keene
Publisher: Grosset & Dunlap
Published: 05/10/2012
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 2.65lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.20w x 3.80d
ISBN: 9780448464961
Audience: Ages 9-12

About the Author
Carolyn Keene is a pen name used by a variety of authors for the classic Nancy Drew mystery series. The first author to use the pseudonym was Mildred Wirt Benson, who wrote 23 of the original 30 books. Other writers who have adapted the "Carolyn Keene" moniker include Leslie McFarlane, James Duncan Lawrence, Walter Karig, and Nancy Axelrod.