Super Pizza & Kid Kale by Crede, Phaea

Super Pizza & Kid Kale

Sale price$17.99
Sold out

With great flavor, comes great responsibility.

 

Super Pizza and Kid Kale have been delicious do-gooders and the best of friends since the day they came aleaf in the oven of the Baker Elementary cafeteria. But as they heroically foil one dastardly deed after another, Super Pizza's popularity begins to go to their crust, and it leaves their veggie pal feeling rotten. The growing frustration that begins to drive a wedge in their friendship is now threatening to take the students of the school down with them! It'll be up to Super Pizza and Kid Kale to patch things up so that they can get back to being the heroes that these kids knead.

 

For fans of Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast comes a hilarious and punny new picture book about navigating the ups and downs of friendship and the unintended consequences that actions can have on others, starring the Batman and Robin of food.

Author: Phaea Crede
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Published: 09/27/2022
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.08lbs
Size: 12.33h x 9.86w x 0.38d
ISBN: 9780593403709
Audience: Ages 4-8


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 07/01/2022
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 09/01/2022

About the Author
Phaea Crede loves writing silly picture books for silly kids. Serious kids, too! Her debut picture book Jet the Cat (Is Not a Cat) was published Spring 2021 by Barefoot Books. Phaea lives outside of Boston with her husband, two kiddos, two kittens, and a slightly stinky dog named Gus.

 

Zach Smith is a storyboard artist who has done work for Netflix, WB Animation, and Nickelodeon. He currently does storyboards on Animaniacs at WB Animation and works on a show that he created. Zach grew up in Michigan, but now lives in Southern California with his wife, kids, and dog.