The Ark Plan by Martin, Laura

The Ark Plan

Sale price$6.99
Quantity:

Jurassic World meets Dawn of the Planet of the Apes in this epic new middle grade series full of heart-pounding action and breathtaking chills! "Amazing adventures!" raves Brightly.com as they recommend Edge of Extinction as a Holiday Gift for Tween Readers.

One hundred and fifty years ago, the first dinosaurs were cloned. Soon after, they replaced humans at the top of the food chain. The only way to survive was to move into underground compounds. . . .

Five years ago, Sky Mundy's father vanished from North Compound without a trace. Now she has just stumbled on a clue that not only suggests his disappearance is just the tip of an even larger mystery, but also points directly to the surface. To find her dad--and possibly even save the world--Sky and her best friend, Shawn, must break out of their underground home and venture topside to a land reclaimed by nature and ruled by dinosaurs.

Perfect for fans of Brandon Mull, Lisa McMann, and Rick Riordan, this exhilarating debut novel follows two courageous friends who must survive in a lost world that's as dangerous as they've always feared but also unlike anything they could ever have imagined.



Author: Laura Martin
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 05/02/2017
Pages: 384
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 7.50h x 5.00w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9780062416230
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 5.4
Point Value: 11
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 182471 / Edge of Extinction: The Ark Plan

About the Author
Martin, Laura: -

Laura Martin is a mom by day and a middle grade author by night, although in her heart she will always be a seventh-grade language arts teacher. After spending six years teaching the fine art of dream chasing as a teacher, she is enjoying every minute of this lifelong dream of being an author. She lives in the Indianapolis area with her family. You can connect with her on Instagram @LauraMartinBooks or at www.lauramartinbooks.com.