The Soccer Secret by Lupica, Mike

The Soccer Secret

Sale price$6.99
Sold out
The fourth book in the Zach and Zoe Mysteries--a sports-themed chapter book mystery series by New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica. Perfect for fans of Cam Jansen!

There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide . . . well, it doesn't get any better than that.

Soccer season is underway, and though Zach and Zoe play on different travel teams, they're on the same team when it comes to solving mysteries. So when a package arrives in the mail addressed to Zach, the twins are surprised to find a soccer jersey identical to the one Zach wears for his team. But Zach's jersey is in his closet--so who does this jersey belong to and why did they send it? It's a soccer secret--and Zach and Zoe are on the case!

Once again, bestselling author Mike Lupica charms his youngest readers yet with a sports-loving detective duo who can swing for the fences and catch the culprit in one fell swoop. With a recipe equal parts sports and mystery, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries break fresh ground for an author who has been called the greatest sportswriter for kids.

Author: Mike Lupica
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Published: 01/29/2019
Pages: 96
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.20lbs
Size: 7.60h x 5.00w x 0.40d
ISBN: 9780425289464
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.5
Point Value: 1
Interest Level: Lower Grade
Quiz #/Name: 502403 / Soccer Secret

About the Author
Mike Lupica is a prominent sports journalist and the New York Times-bestselling author of more than forty works of fiction and non-fiction. A longtime friend to Robert B. Parker, he was selected by the Parker estate to continue the Sunny Randall series.