The Yellow Bus by Long, Loren

The Yellow Bus

Sale price$19.99
Sold out

From #1 New York Times bestselling and beloved creator Loren Long, The Yellow Bus is a tender and heartfelt ode to educators -- a great gift for National Teachers' Day, Teacher Appreciation Week, and graduation time.

There is a bright yellow bus who spends her days driving. She loves carrying children from one important place to another. But as time passes, things change: new drivers, new routes, and new passengers. Yet, no matter where she is, the Yellow Bus finds joy and discovery in the world around her -- and in those she helps along the way.

 

With stirring black-and-white artwork and powerful pops of color, The Yellow Bus is a story filled with gratitude for the teachers, mentors, coaches and many more who inspire and empower little ones every day. Perfect for fans of Dear Teacher and Because I Had a Teacher, this new classic from Loren Long is a beautiful celebration of educators and all they do.

Author: Loren Long
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Published: 06/25/2024
Pages: 48
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 8.50h x 11.00w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9781250903136
Audience: Ages 4-8


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 03/18/2024
School Library Journal 03/15/2024 pg. 1
Kirkus Reviews 04/01/2024
Booklist 05/01/2024 pg. 56
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 06/01/2024

About the Author
Loren Long is the author and illustrator of the New York Times-bestselling Otis picture book series, now an animated television series on Apple TV+. He's also the illustrator of the #1 New York Times bestsellers Of Thee I Sing by Barack Obama, Love by Matt de la Peña, and Change Sings by presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman. He lives near Cincinnati, Ohio, with his wife and rescue dog, Charlie.