Zero Zebras: A Counting Book about What's Not There by Goldstone, Bruce

Zero Zebras: A Counting Book about What's Not There

Sale price$18.99
Sold out
Discover the importance of counting what's there and what's not there in this brilliant picture book that combines math, imagination, and creativity, perfect for fans of Greg Tang!

Zero Zebras asks a bold question: can you count what isn't there? Can you count... to zero? Bruce Goldstone takes us on a wild animal safari counting one wallaby, two tuna, three thrushes, four frogs... but absolutely ZERO zebras. Readers will realize the infinite possibilities of counting what is and isn't on the page. Goldstone's imaginative and creative text is brought to life by Chung's vibrant illustrations which include hidden numbers beautifully integrated into each stunning scene for fun some hide-and-seek. This is the perfect introduction to the concept of zero and infinity, showcasing the profound wonder of numbers in a playful, dazzling picture book that will wow readers of every age!



Author: Bruce Goldstone
Publisher: Orchard Books
Published: 08/02/2022
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 11.02h x 7.09w x 0.47d
ISBN: 9781338742244
Audience: Ages 4-8


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 08/15/2022

About the Author

Over the past 25+ years, Julien Chung has created a lot of crazy characters for book publishers, art directors, and product designers around the world. He also designs pages and illustrates everything from superhero ducks to globe-trotting pigs for Montreal's French-language newspaper La Presse. When he's not drawing animals with hats, Julien enjoys collecting comics and hunting for flea market treasure. He and his wife live in Montreal, QC, with a lovebird named Cookie.


Bruce Goldstone writes educational books and is the author of several books, including Wonderful Winter, Awesome Autumn, I See a Pattern Here, That's a Possibility!, 100 Ways to Celebrate 100 Days, Great Estimations, Greater Estimations and The Beastly Feast. He estimates that he has written more than 2,000,000 words. He lives in New York City. Visit him online at brucegoldstone.com and follow him on Instagram @brucegoldstonebooks.